Tow to Go

The Tow to Go program helps to prevent impaired drivers from getting behind the wheel and endangering themselves and others on the roadway. A program of AAA – The Auto Club Group, it reminds party-goers of the importance to plan ahead by choosing a designated driver, staying where you are celebrating, or arranging for another form of safe transportation such as AAA’s Tow to Go program.

The Tow to Go program operates on most major holidays and offers a free, safe ride to any driver* who is alcohol or drug-impaired – AAA member or not. Over the past two decades, the Tow to Go program has been instrumental in preventing more than 25,000 impaired drivers from getting behind the wheel.

  • Free confidential ride available to AAA members and non-members.
  • The AAA tow truck transports the vehicle and driver home or somewhere safe within 10 miles.
  • Tow to Go is provided in Florida, Georgia, Iowa, Michigan, North Dakota, Nebraska, Tennessee, Wisconsin and Indiana (Fort Wayne and South Bend only).
Tow to Go Service Areas
FL, GA, IA, MI, ND, NE, TN, WI and IN (Fort Wayne/South Bend)
Toll Free Phone Number
(855) 2-TOW-2-GO or (855) 286-9246

2020 Tow to Go Holiday Schedule

HolidaysDate (Day) of HolidayDays/Times Tow to Go is Provided
Super BowlFebruary 2nd (Sunday)6:00PM Friday 01/31/2020 TO 6:00AM Monday 02/03/2020
St. Patrick's DayMarch 17th (Tuesday)6:00PM Monday 03/16/2020 TO 6:00AM Wednesday 03/18/2020
Memorial DayMay 25th (Monday)6:00PM Friday 05/22/2020 TO 6:00AM Tuesday 05/26/2020
Independence DayJuly 4th (Saturday)6:00PM Thursday 07/02/2020 TO 6:00AM Monday 07/06/2020
Labor DaySeptember 7th (Monday)6:00PM Friday 09/04/2020 TO 6:00AM Tuesday 09/08/2020
HalloweenOctober 31st (Saturday)6:00PM Friday 10/30/2020 TO 6:00AM Sunday 11/1/2020
ThanksgivingNovember 26th (Thursday)6:00PM Wednesday 11/25/2020 TO 6:00AM Monday 11/30/2020
Christmas thru
New Year’s
December 25th (Friday) January 1st 2021 (Friday)6:00PM Thursday 12/24/2020 TO 6:00AM Monday 01/04/2021

Important Tow to Go guidelines:


  • Tow trucks can usually transport up to two people in the cab of the truck. If there are more people in your party, you will need to make other arrangements to get them home safely.
  • You can’t make an appointment to use Tow to Go. It is designed as a safety net for those that did not plan ahead. Always choose a Designated Driver before celebrating.
  • In some situations, AAA may need to make other arrangements to get an impaired individual a safe ride home.
  • Tow to Go may not be available in rural areas or during severe weather conditions.
© 2020 AAA, All Rights Reserved